

Chiranth Vishwanath.

Chiranth and Sarthak hog the limelight

Sports Bureau CHENNAI

Chiranth Vishwanath and TVS Racing teammate Sarthak Chavan hogged the limelight with thrilling wins in the two Pro-Stock categories after surviving close battles in the third round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship on Saturday.

Provisional results (winners only, 6 laps unless mentioned): Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open (Race-1): Sarthak Chavan (TVS Racing) 11:03.678s. Pro-Stock 165cc Open (Race-1): Chiranth Vishwanath (TVS Racing) 11:39.135. Stock 301-400cc (Novice, Race-1): Raj Kumar (RDX Torque Racing) 12:17.698. Girls (Stock 165cc, Race-1): Ryhana Bee (Motul Sparks Racing) 06:43.550. Novice (Stock 165cc, Race-1): R.S. Abdul Basim (Rockers Racing) 12:57.514. Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup (NSF 250R): Mohsin Paramban 11:23.545. TVS One-Make Championship: Open (RR310, Race-1): Manoj Yesuadiyan 11:48.404. Rookie (Apache RTR 200, Race-1): Harshith V. Bogar 13:19.200. Girls (Apache RTR 200, 4 laps): Saimah Ajaz Baig 08:59.583.